Why do I get the error message "Confirm Stream Loss" when data are written to my JetFlash drive?

Catégorie : Setup / Operation

When you transfer data stored in a NTFS disk partition to a JetFlash drive that had been formatted to FAT or FAT32, Windows will prompt a "Confirm Stream Loss" error message. This error message is caused by the Thumbs.db file, which is generated by Windows when the partition is NTFS. This issue will not damage the data stored in the JetFlash drive. By deleting the Thumbs.db file before transferring data to the flash drive, the error message will be eliminated.Note: Thumbs.db is a hidden file. To display this file in Windows, please go to Tool→Folder Options→View→Under Hidden files and folders select→Show hidden files and folders.

Cette réponse vous satisfait-elle ?

Support technique

Si vous ne recevez pas de réponse convaincante, prenez contact avec notre support technique

Démarrez

Vous avez déjà accepté les cookies, mais vous pouvez à tout moment révoquer votre consentement. Vous trouverez plus de détails dans la rubrique de Déclaration sur les cookies. Changer le réglage

Vous avez déjà rejeté les cookies, cependant, vous pouvez donner votre consentement à tout moment. Vous trouverez plus de détails dans la rubrique de Déclaration sur les cookies. Changer le réglage